Bubba’s Day in Pictures

Today we went on a trip.  This day had all of my favorite things:  lots of Frozen music, Grandma and Grandpa, swimming, my cousin, Tyler, and smarshmallows.  I love summer!

Right away when we got there, Uncle Taylor took me to the playground.  He’s funner than my mommy and daddy.  They just wanted to sit around and talk.
IMG_3260

Then we went swimming in the lake.  Like I said, Uncle Taylor is way funner than Mommy.  He took me to the dock with all of the big kids. 
IMG_3269

I thought that we didn’t have to take naps on trips.  Mommy must have missed that memo.  Even though I screamed real loud, she still made me sleep in Grandma’s cave.  (Everybody kept telling me it was called a tent, but I like cave better.)  After the nap, Mommy, Daddy, Grandpa, and I went for a hike.  Ackshully, I didn’t really want to go, so Mommy carried me for a long time.
IMG_3268

Look what Mommy caught.  It’s the tinniest frog I’ve ever seen. I tried to hold him, but he was scared of me, I guess.
IMG_3275

Grandpa brought his shooting thing and was attacking trees in the woods.  He showed me how to pull it back.  He said he would teach me when I get big.IMG_3276

Everyone got to take a turn holding my hand.
IMG_3293

Chica told Mommy that the chicken cooked over the fire was the best she had ever tasted.  I think sister was just sucking up so we could get to the smarshmallows faster.  Mommy let me do it all by myself with her help.  She’s not so bad, after all.
IMG_3298

I ate two.  So did Mommy.
IMG_3305

I love my family!  Happy Father’s Day Daddy, Grandpa, and Uncle Taylor!
IMG_3297

2 thoughts on “Bubba’s Day in Pictures

  1. It was a really awesome day!! Bubba, you told it good!! But you left out the “spider webs”!! :o)
    Love you Bubba!

Leave a comment