There’s a Blog in That

So I already feel like a dork writing this post, but it’s what I am, so I’m just going to embrace it.  It’s time to leave for school, so don’t expect anything eloquent or edited.

Sometimes I don’t write because I don’t have anything to say.  Life is mundane to the max.  Other times I have plenty to say, but life is too busy to reflect on it in writing.  This week, though, my problem has been too much to write about.  So here’s where you come in.  I’m going to pitch you my current ideas, and if you have an opinion, share it!  Leave me a comment, and I’ll do my best to write about your (collective) choice this evening….unless of course Chica says something else hilariously funny in the next 15 or so hours.  Then that will win.

The Anatomy of a Drop In Visit–A west coast college friend came to visit me last night on a spontaneous swing through Lynchburg.  Her visit was delightful, all twenty minutes of it.  It got me thinking about how the drop in has changed since the days of phone booths and the Yellow Pages.

This Age is the Best Age–I’ve noticed small changes in Bubba that are much welcomed by me. This reminded me of a conversation I had with my friend Ruth when Chica was Bubba’s age.  Maybe Ruth (and her daughter Carrington) will let me write about them for this post.

Music for Un-Musical People–I’m trying some new things in my classroom with music.  So far it’s a success.  Curious?

I Love Love Love Love Love….One of my fourth graders has inspired me with her love for reading.  I’ll tell you about something that I love, love, love, love, love.  This post would include pictures from our recent weekend adventures.

Fall–Sorry, no catchy title yet.  I’ve been thinking about how I welcome the change from summer to fall and winter to spring.  I’m not ever as excited for the signs of summer or winter.  Ok, I lied.  I love summer….just not the weather that goes with it.

Operation Get Back The Weekend–I’ll tell you about my latest attempt to introduce a little self discipline into my life.  Included in this post at no extra charge….how to show your child’s teacher you appreciate them.

Ok…off to school.  Looking forward to my writing assignment from you this afternoon!

 

13 thoughts on “There’s a Blog in That

  1. My votes are I love love love love and Operation Get Back the Weekend, but truth be told I enjoy reading your blog no matter what you write about.

  2. Operation Get Back the Weekend would be nice seeing as this will be the 4th Saturday/Sunday in a row that I won’t be home. Like Alanna, however, I enjoy your writing no matter what you care to share. Such a blessing!

  3. Operation Get Back the Weekend. . .ours always seem to be crazy busy mixed with trying to get ready for the next week. Like everyone else though, I do LOVE whatever you write! Hope you are having a great week.

  4. Wow…I want them all too! With all those choices, we should be able to see posts for each of those over the next week :o) I love reading what you write, but I am most tempted by the one where you offer to include pictures :o)

    • AND I loved the song you linked to, it was delightful! And either you’re not a dork, or you’re the COOLEST most lovable awesome dork that I know. So, depends on how you define “dork”. 😉

Leave a Reply

